My Take on Project 333

At the beginning of the summer, I decided to try Project 333. For those who don’t know, Project 333 is a challenge to dress with 33 items (clothing, accessories, jewelry, jackets, and shoes) for three months. I was surprised when I went through my closet by everything I had. Since I don’t like to spend money on clothes, I (comparatively speaking) don’t have a lot I wear on a daily basis. However, there were many articles of clothing I had because I thought I might need them. I took before and after pictures of my closet (I hang all my clothes up). You’ll see it’s a pretty impressive difference.

IMG_5684

(Everything beyond the pink jewelry holder, which I use to hold socks and underwear, is mine. I share a closet.)

IMG_5689

I didn’t count all the clothes I had before, but I know I ended with 14 shirts, 7 shorts, 4 leggings, 2 dresses, 1 lightweight jacket, 1 leather jacket, 1 “kimono”, 1 pair of sneakers, 1 pair of flip flops, and 1 purse. I don’t wear jewelry, so that’s why I didn’t include any.

Having completed my three months, I’m very glad I took this challenge. It was satisfying to declutter, and I didn’t miss any of the things I got rid of. I will definitely be condensing my fall wardrobe to 33 items. If you’re interested in learning more about or participating in Project 333 you can find more information at https://bemorewithless.com/project-333/.

XO, JG

Leave a Reply

